Midvale Union Fort
 Multi-Stake Family History Center
540 East 7155 South in Midvale
 (just north of fire station) Please use north door      
Phone: (801) 569-1621 
map
Your Subtitle text
Upcoming Classes

Winter Class Schedule

 Winter 2016 Class Schedule If you did not get a schedule, click here to see or print one out.  

The Family History Center is open:

Monday: 9 to 5
Tuesdays - Friday: 9 to 9
Saturdays: 9 to 5

See below for Free Consultation Sessions. These are individual training sessions where you will get personal help with FamilySearch.org/Tree and other tools designed to help you find and prepare names for the Temple. Please sign up for a 1 ½ hour session and let us help you. Sign-up by calling the Family History Center 801-569-1621. For your session, bring your LDS Account username and password (or membership number) and your pedigree chart (filled out as best you can.)

Intern Program - Ten-Week Comprehensive Instruction 

For those desiring a solid foundation in Managing a Research Project in Family History. Includes, Organization, Family Tree, Internet Research, Census, Vital Records, Land & Probate, Military, Immigration, and Great Treasures in Hidden Places.

 Students need to own a computer, be comfortable with mouse & keyboard, connected to Internet with E-Mail, have experience in family history. 

To make a reservation for Intern Program, call Florie Fullmer (801) 943-1336

 Free 1½ Hour Consultations

Sign up for personal help by calling the Family History Center: 801-569-1621

British Research: Robert Harbrecht serves Tue. 11:30-2:30 p.m.

Scottish Research: David Olson - call 801-255-0839

Or Scroll Down for class listing

Note 1: For all Family Tree, Family Search, Intern, Indexing classes or personal consultations, you will need your LDS Account user name and 
password. (Please register ahead of time.) 

Note 2: Preregistration for classes is suggested. Drop-ins are welcome IF space is available.

Note 3: CR = Class Room. All other classes will be in the Training Room in the North Hall.

Classes will be held in the Midvale Union Fort Multi-Stake Family History Center Midvale Union Fort Stake Building, 7155 South 540 East, Midvale, UT.
Please enter through the North door. There is a sign and a doorbell for the Center.
To Register Call the Family History Center (801)569-1621
Schedule of closing days, 2016


Monday, January 4 open at 9 AM from Christmas closing Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr Day


Thursday – Saturday, February 4 – 6 RootsTech Monday, February 15 Presidents Day


Saturday, March 26 Easter Saturday, April 2 General Conference


Weekend, May 27 at 5 pm 28 and 30 Memorial Day Monday, July 4 Independence Day


Saturday, July 23 Pioneer Day September 3 and 5 Labor Day


September  Carpet cleaning October 1 General Conference


November 7 – 12 Floor Refinishing November 23 at 5 PM and 24 – 28 Thanksgiving


December 16 – Jan 2 Christmas

We will also be closed from 7 – 9 every third Thursday for Staff Meeting. 


Thursday, January 21 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, February 18  at Staff Meeting

Thursday, March 17 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, April 21 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, May 19 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, June 16 at 7 Staff Meeting 

Thursday, July 21 at 5 Staff Party

Thursday, August 18 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, September 15 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, October 20 at 7 Staff Meeting

Thursday, November 17 at 7 Staff Meeting